Matt Papa – Album Review – Your Kingdom Come

Matt Papa

I randomly came across Matt Papa when he followed me on Twitter a week ago.  I thought, hey, a cool songwriter.  I clicked through his website and listened to the album preview and was BLOWN AWAY!!!

Not only are his lyrics straight out of scripture, his melodies are super creative and original.  It is also the most eclectic album I’ve ever heard.  It goes from driving rock, to what sounds like orthodox Russian, to  pseudo-punk, to instrumental hymn.

I am going out on a limb here to say this is my favorite album of the year so far!!!

Matt Papa Review

3 thoughts on “Matt Papa – Album Review – Your Kingdom Come

  1. Matt, I love this review…I was going to review it myself on Just Wallpaper, but, with your permission, can I re-post your review on JW?

    This album is fantastic.

  2. Pingback: Just Wallpaper

Leave a Reply

