Modern Worship Keyboard

keys

Playing the Keyboard in modern Worship Music is much different than the piano lessons I had growing up.  When you play Keys in a worship band, you are not the only instrument, whereas when I learned Piano, it was the complete orchestra all contained beneath my scrawny little fingers.

Playing keys in a worship band requires much more finess and the employment of the KISS method (Keep It Simple Stupid!).

I could go on, but since I lead mostly from guitar I found a keyboard player who illustrates the differences and unique issues really well:

This is a two part series on Modern Worship Keyboard by Sojourn (not the same as Grace’s Sojourn Venue) worship leader Rebecca Elliot.

Read them here and here

Leave a Reply

