Songwriting tool – iTalk

Ok so the iPhone is a VERY cool gadget, but for me it goes far beyond that. 
Today alone I
Used the Google Search App and Safari Browser to check out some places to take my kids this morning
Used the GPS combined with Google Maps to get me and my family to our destination
Used the iPod for some Disney tunes to calm my screaming kids
Used the Calculator to figure out some crazy calculation (because I am no good at math)
Used the TwitterFon app to send updates to Twitter and Facebook
and a couple other random apps,

But my favorite app for today was iTalk
I used it to record a song idea and then used my wifi connection to transfer it to my macbook and play/store it there.  I really like this app combined with the iPhone as a great songwriting tool to catch ideas before they fade away into the night….

Do you have a favorite songwriting tool?

3 thoughts on “Songwriting tool – iTalk

Leave a Reply

