Weekend UPdate

Sunday was amazing!

The congregation for the 6p service at North Coast Calvary was on fire!  They were singing louder than I have ever heard them.  Mighty to Save was intense!  I specifically arranged the song so it built and built then the band cut out and the people got to sing and WOW did they sing!!!  I love it when I get out of the way and allow God to do what he wants to do.  I love it when its not about me or the band or the song, but people enter into the presence of the most high God and they Worship.  During Communion, Jesus Paid it All was really moving.  I love how God provides even in the midst of our own weakness.  Amazing Grace!

THEN, I rushed over to the E Street Cafe in Encinitas and played for an event in connection with www.heartforafrica.org.  It was truly a moving experience to see all these Jr Highers giving up their time and money and energy to actually make the world a better place.  I know that in Jr High I was nowhere near conscious of how to really change the world and to watch these teenagers do just that was inspiring.  I ended up being the last act up and it was really cool, because I just invited all the people there (by the way, it is owned by some really nice people who don’t believe in Jesus) to worship and sing along and THEY DID!!!  Truly a memorable experience of trying to take Jesus outside of the church walls.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

